Skip to product information
1 of 8

Mein Shop

Kota the Friend - Lyrics to Go Vol. 1 - 10" colored vinyl

Kota the Friend - Lyrics to Go Vol. 1 - 10" colored vinyl

Regular price €26,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Limited Edition of 1.000 copies on orange / black splattered 10" vinyl.

Following the success of his debut album Foto, Kota the Friend continues the momentum with the release of his latest project, Lyrics to Go, Vol. 1.

While Kota epitomizes what it means to be a true Brooklyn creative, honing his craft as a rapper, producer, photographer, and visual storyteller, Lyrics to Go, Vol. 1 exhibits that his contributions to the hip-hop landscape serve as the pinnacle to his varied creativity.

Carefully composed across a consistent, chillwave soundscape, Lyrics to Go, Vol. 1 calls attention to the dichotomy of life, and how it's perpetual obstacles tend to have a destabilizing impact on our mental health and conceptions of fulfillment. An ode to growth and staying power, "Lazy River" grapples with these themes of hardship until it seamlessly transitions into "She," a track that serves to showcase love as a glimmer of hope within the human psyche. While it is sonically coherent on its own, Kota's aesthetically warm, visual adaptation of "She" reinforces how the simplicities in life can also be the most rewarding.

Kota has made it apparent that the beautifully crafted 10-track project is more than just an audible experience - it's rooted in complex ideas and thoughtful interpretation across multiple mediums.

track list

A1. Can't Please Everybody

A2. Lazy River

A3. She

A4. Open on Sunday

A5. New York With Love

B1. Hero

B2. Berlin

B3. Forks

B4. Flu Game

B5. Retirement Plan


Vinyl mastering by Staub Audio Engineering

View full details